Natural Resource Committee

Next Meeting Thursday Sept. 8th – 6-8pm Cusick Community Center

The Natural Resource Committee is an advisory working group formed at the request of the Board of County Commissioners. This group of diverse individuals represent different user interests and industries that rely on public lands for their careers, recreation and quality of life. The Natural Resource Committee is charged with formulating a Natural Resource Plan. This plan, a living document, will focus on management and usage of public lands in Pend Oreille County. This website will be a repository for the DRAFT planning documents, meeting minutes, meeting agendas, and other documents associated with the plan development.

Natural Resource Committee Contact: Mike Lithgow

Michael Lithgow

Pend Oreille County
Community Development Department

418 S. Scott Street
PO Box 5066
Newport, WA 99156
Phone (509) 447-6457
Cell  (509) 671-3507

Committee Members

Alex Arnold

Fire District 6

Cody Basnaw

Forest Industry and Livestock

Dan Jones

Snowmobile & Hunting
Click here to add your own text

Dan Reijonen

County Road Dept.

Dwight Opp

Parks Board/Forest Industry

Abi Christman


Fred Willenbrock

Former Newport Miner Owner and Editor/Concerned Citizen

Gene St. Godard

Licensed Hydrogeologist/Concerned Land Owner

Karen Skoog

County Commissioner

Leanna Powers

Pend Oreille Trailblazers/Motorized Recreation

Lonnie Johnson

Economic Development Council Chair

Mark Brown

Mining Industry

Matt Scott

Timber Industry , Backcountry Hunters and Anglers

Mike Manus

County Commissioner

Norris Boyd

Planning Commission/Motorized Recreation

Rhonda Cary

Clerk of the Board

Rick Larson

PUD Commissioner

Steve Fountain


Steve Kiss

County Commissioner

TIm Ibbetson

Property Rights Advocate

Tommie Petrie

Pend Oreille Sportsmen

Laurel Behrend